Finalists Announced – 2018 County Wexford Business Awards

Now in their 10th year, the County Wexford Business Awards work hard to find out and showcase the best of what County Wexford has to offer.   This year will see 70 County Wexford businesses, many entering for the first time, go forward to the final interview stage which will take place in Clayton Whites Hotel, Wexford, on Wednesday 25th April.  Judges will score each application on multiple criteria and runners-up and winners will be selected across 18 categories.  The winner of the prestigious Overall County Wexford Business of the Year Award will be chosen from the winners of each award category.

The selection process is in depth, based on predetermined criteria  and Independently Judged.  The judging panel will consist of 2 judges per category, one representative from each category sponsor and the second judge is a master in their field, to include Diagio, IDA, Small Firms Association, National Standards Association, Bord Bia , IT Carlow, ESB Ireland, WIT, and IADT.

The 2018 shortlist includes some names that have featured in the Business Awards before and, in fact, some past winners.  All categories have attracted the highest standards and all are very competitive.  The list of the shortlisted finalists can be viewed at

In partnership with Wexford County Council, the Wexford People, EPA and Wexford Chamber, the 2018 County Wexford Business Awards is an opportunity to celebrate the South East being home to some of the most innovative and entrepreneurial businesses in the Country and to recognise the massive contribution that these businesses make to both the local and national economy.

 Enda Kavanagh, CEO Wexford Chamber, said, “We were absolutely delighted with the broad range of business submissions for the awards this year. The support we have from businesses across the County in terms of applications and sponsorship has been phenomenal.  The very best of luck to everybody, you are all winners insofar as Wexford Chamber is concerned.”

Winners in each award category and the overall winner of County Wexford Business of the Year Award, sponsored by Wexford County Council, will be announced at the black tie Gala Awards Ceremony, in Clayton Whites Hotel on Friday 25th May.  Hosted by Comedian, Author & Broadcaster Colm O’Regan, with music by local band Corner Boy, tickets for the event are already selling quickly.  To book your tables, and to avoid disappointment, please contact or phone Wexford Chamber on 053 91 22226.

Wexford Green Award: Environmental Best Practice- Gas Networks Ireland

  • The Upcycle Movement
  • Kia Ora Mini Farm Ltd
  • Pure Oil Ltd.
  • Creacon Wellness Retreat
  • Nutricia Infant Nutrition Ltd

Wexford Tourism Award- Visitor Attraction/Activity of the Year- Rosslare Europort

  • John F Kennedy Trust (Dunbrody Famine Ship Experience)
  • Kia Ora Mini Farm Ltd
  • Club Choice Ireland
  • IOAC- International Outdoor Adventure Centre & Camping Grounds
  • Lantern Events

Wexford Operational Excellence Award- Datapac

  • All in One Event Hire
  • Pure Oil Ltd
  • Summit Scaffolding Ltd
  • Reynaers Ltd
  • Mary Barry’s Seafood Bar & Restaurant

Wexford eCommerce Excellence Award – AIB Bank Wexford

  • Bodibro Ltd
  • Mr Oil
  • MakeMyWill Solicitors
  • Wexford Bus
  • Abodoo
  • AMPM Safety & Environmental Ltd

Wexford Excellence in Retail Award – Zurich Insurance

  • Natural Health Store Ltd
  • Carraig Donn
  • Pettitts SuperValu
  • Halo Tiles & Bathrooms
  • Dv8
  • Smyths Arro

Wexford SME of the year Award (1-50 employees)- Waters Technologies

  • YellowBelly Beer
  • Carraig Briste & Killegney Early Years
  • O’Neills Dry Cure Bacon Co
  • Halo Tiles & Bathrooms
  • Wexford Bus
  • Summit Scaffolding Ltd

Wexford SME of the Year Award (50 + employees) Pettitts SuperValu St. Aidan’s

  • Kerlogue Nursing Home
  • Medentech Ltd
  • Reynaers Ltd
  • Baker Tilly Hughes Blake

Wexford Excellence in International Trade Award- Rosslare Europort

  • Kent Stainless
  • Medentech Ltd
  • Reynaers Ltd

Wexford Tourism Award- Wexford Hospitality Provider of the Year Award- Rosslare Europort

  • Creacon Wellness Retreat
  • Wild & Native Seafood Restaurant
  • Mary Barry’s Seafood Bar &  Restaurant
  • Maldron Hotel Wexford
  • Talbot Hotel Wexford
  • Clayton Whites Hotel

Wexford Social Media & Digital Marketing Award- Wexford People

  • BoomMedia Limited
  • Nailbou
  • Talbot Suites at Stonebridge
  • Blackstairs Web Design Ltd
  • Brand Nova Digital Ltd

Wexford Corporate Social Responsibility Award- BNY Mellon

  • Aldi Stores (Ireland) Limited
  • K&K Windows Ltd
  • Smyths Arro
  • Halo Tiles & Bathroom
  • Creacon Wellness Retreat

Wexford Social Enterprise Outstanding Achievement Award- Wexford Local Development

  • Ballycanew Ballyoughter Community Development Association
  • Community Minds
  • Kilmore Quay Community Development Association CLG (KQCDA)
  • Barnardos Charity Shop Wexford
  • Family Carers Ireland ( Wexford Branch)
  • Ask
  • Wexford Arts Centre

Wexford Start-Up Business of the Year Award- Morgan McKinley/La Creme- supported by LEO Wexford

  • Caulfield Financial Ltd
  • Ruban
  • Gallivanting Tours
  • The Social Editor
  • IOAC- International Outdoor Adventure Centre & Camping Grounds
  • Abodoo

Wexford Family Business of the Year Award- PwC

  • K & K Windows Ltd
  • Snip It Barbershop
  • Kia Ora Mini Farm Ltd
  • Kinsella Estates
  • Smyths Arro

Wexford Training Provider of the Year Award- Carlow IT Wexford Campus

  • Dulann
  • Gorey Institute of Beauty
  • Irish Wheelchair Association
  • The OmniPro Group
  • AMPM Safety & Environmental Ltd
  • Allied Training

Wexford Service Industry Provider of the Year Award- Danone Nutricia

  • Fergus Flanagan Architects Ltd
  • Whelan Cleaning Systems Ltd
  • Sheil Kinnear
  • The OmniPro Group
  • All In One Event Hire
  • Wexford Bus

Wexford Food & Beverage Producer of the Year Award- Wright Insurance Brokers – in support of The Wexford Food Family

  • Trudies Kitchen Ltd
  • YellowBelly Beer
  • O’Neills Dry Cure Bacon Co
  • Naturally Cordial Ltd
  • Macamore Buffalo Ltd

Wexford Franchise of the Year Award- Permanent TSB

  • Dulann
  • Sherry FitzGerald Haythornthwaite
  • Abrakebabra Wexford
  • Bricks 4 Kidz Wexford